There are many professional musicians and educators in our area that teach private lessons. Their names are listed on the American Federation of Musicians website. Click HERE to go to that website and view a complete list of private lesson teachers.

Most of the Jenks directors teach private lessons as well, many of them on more than one instrument. Students may inquire using Jenks school email addresses.

This page contains some additional names of private lesson instructors that are also recommended by the band staff. Instructors below are not necessarily associated with the American Federation of Musicians. Students are responsible for contact and all arrangements. In order to receive letter points for private lessons, a student must study with a private teacher for the majority of the year. For more information regarding private lessons or letter points, please refer to the STUDENT HANDBOOK.

Flute
Nicole Grafton: 713-344-3117, Nicole.grafton@gmail.com
Jill Johnson:  (918) 625-1704, jill.johnson@jenksps.org
Amy Roark:  513-479-5631
Valerie Goforth: (918) 805-3807, goforthflutestudio@gmail.com
Emily McPherson: 918-706-0439, emilyg.mcpherson@gmail.com
Alma Churchill:  299-2126
Cathy Gifford: 224-8901
Janet Baird: (918) 284-1499, py-o@sbcglobal.net

Oboe
Sarah Evans (918) 606-5724, sarahoboe@gmail.com
Lise Glaser: (918) 748-4409 or lgblacksheep@glaser.net
John Ford: 902-7245
Ingrid Lobaugh (918) 630-2568
Madison Pregler (918) 724-4826, MadisonP@pregleroil.com
Kristen Weber: (913) 787-4725, Knweber2@gmail.com, Kristin-Weber.com 

Bassoon
Rod Ackman: (918) 250-9687
Susie Brown: (918) 445-0101
Charlotte Couch: (918) 292-9082
Richard Ramey: bassoonhipster@gmail.com
Dayna Smith (918) 851-8411

Clarinet
Susanne Jones: (918) 361-5918 or susanne.jones92@gmail.com
Rachel Hammon: rachelhammon@gmail.com
Abby Bruce: (405) 202-1105                                                                           
Christy Foster: (918) 809-5112, saxnclarinetlady@gmail.com                                              
Connie Rhoades: ConnieRhoadesClarinet@gmail.com
Jennifer Anderson: 664-8826 or jennifer4104@gmail.com
Ryan Gartner: (918) 237-5259, ryan.gartner@jenksps.org

Bass Clarinet
Dr. Anne Watson: (480) 703-8658

Saxophone
Thomas Poole (502) 741-8003, tommypooleosu@gmail.com
Ryan Gartner: (918) 237-5259, ryan.gartner@jenksps.org
Travis Welborn: 918-232-5227, traviswelborn@cox.net                                                
Christy Andrews: (918) 809-5112, saxnclarinetlady@gmail.com 

Trumpet
Benjamin Hay: 580 304-2133, heybenhay@hotmail.com
Brandt Jensen: brandt.jensen@jenksps.org
Steve Haefner: 408-1038
Jesse Cook: jpc7581@gmail.com, (512) 743-4147
Mark Lueff: 918-515-0158, covenantbrass@hotmail.com                                                
Nate Binion:  512-850-8443  npbinion@gmail.com                                               
Mike Sisco: 817-437-6986, chops8va@yahoo.com                                                
Alex Warrior: 816-807-9589, alexcwarrior@gmail.com
Ken Baird: (918) 284-5374, gabrielmac@sbcglobal.net                                              
Tim McFadden: 260-3376

French Horn

Jackie Adams:  jacquelyn.adams@gmail.com

Ben Korzelius: (918) 645-1714
Josh East: joshua.a.east@gmail.com, (417) 988-4075
Sally Podrebarac: sally.podrebarac@gmail.com
Linda McGuire: 625-9909

Trombone/Euphonium
Ceth Barnett: 918-688-3919
Andrew Carrillo (Principal T-Bone Tulsa Symphony Orchestra): (405) 885-6425, carrillotrombone@gmail.com
Bruce Haiduk: (918) 845-7589, brucehaiduk@gmail.com
Shelby Kifer (918) 639-1999, shelby.kifer@gmail.com, www.kiferbasstrombone.com
Blake Birmingham: (918) 404-7613, Blakebirmingham@yahoo.com
Linda McGuire: 625-9909 or ljmhorn1@cox.net

Tuba
Sean Gold: (405) 708-3479, sean.gold@berryhillschools.org
Shelby Kifer (918) 639-1999, shelby.kifer@gmail.com, www.kiferbasstrombone.com
James Morrison: 918-445-6012
Bernie Guzik: 745-9749

Percussion
Mark Stevenson: mark.stevenson@jenksps.org
Kenny Martin: kenny.martin@jenksps.org

  • Chick-fil-A
  • Jenks Butterfield
  • Palen Music Center
  • Brent Hagar State Farm
  • Curtin Drug
  • Ron Henderson AllState
  • Mark Allen Chevrolet
  • Sawyer Manufacturing
  • New Life Ranch
  • Red Crown Credit Union
  • Hopper Dental
  • Scissortail Building Supply
  • Young Peoples Clinic
  • Carlettis Dentistry
  • Dreaming About
  • Ron Henderson
  • Regent Bank
  • Graves McLain